Employee Recognition

Martie pictured here with her manager,
Deanne Booth.
On a quarterly basis, BIT recognizes staff in honor of their outstanding performance and dedication to our agency, state government and the citizens of South Dakota. This time around, we gladly recognize Martie Stulken, Jeff Litterick and Joy Nye for their high standards of excellence and over 100 years of dedication to state government among the three of them.

Congratulations and keep up the great work!
  • Martie Stulken has served the State of South Dakota for nearly 37 years. She began her career with the Department of Social Services as a programmer where she met and worked with her husband. During the information and technology consolidation, she transferred to BIT and has been with BIT for 18 years. Her leadership and strategic visions are an asset to our Development division.
Martie receiving her award from David Zolnowsky,
BIT Commissioner.
  • Jeff Litterick was one of the first in state government to embrace network security and implemented the State of South Dakota's first firewall and intrusion detection devices. Other notable accomplishments include the development of standards for our K-12 1 to 1 Initiative, design and implementation of the Digital Dakota Network, annual disaster recovery activities with 100% success rate, Voice over IP and iSCSI network design, and the ongoing deployment of IPv6 and new network standards to keep the State of South Dakota ahead of industry trends.

Jeff receiving his award from
David Zolnowsky, BIT Commissioner.
  • Joy Nye is the Lead Computer Room Supervisor for the BIT Data Center. Besides her role overseeing the day-to-day operations of the Computer Room, Joy has also made many other important contributions toward the implementation of products and services that are now core aspects of the services provided by Systems and Operations Team.

Popular Posts